Extreme Winter

Sometimes I miss home, I miss the food, I miss the friends, I miss all the entertainment…But here, in Finland, I cherish the peace and quietness. It gives you more private time to do the things you really want to do. Unlike in China, the city ,especially Shanghai,  is filled with bustle and hustle.

After almost two semesters, I feel like be a little attached  to this small city. People are super friendly and nice. I heard that Finns are cold and distant, however, I don’t agree at all.  Maybe because Chinese are no better than them. Hahaha Just joking!!! At least, the Finns I met are super friendly and kind-hearted.

About study life, the pace here is not like in China, fast and intensive. Here you can decide when to take exam and which courses to choose for this semester. And for this semester, we have courses related to health promotion which I think are very interesting.

Anyway, to people who want to come here and study, I would say you won’t regret your choice to come here.

IMG_4633

Leave a Reply

